Author Topic: New Old Member!  (Read 1592 times)

Scottrodder1

• View Profile
    • Email
New Old Member!
« on: November 08, 2013, 09:29:45 AM »
Hello Servi-(ists),
Just wanted to say hello and I hope you see my User name and/or real name (Scott Lauderdale) in the "in box" of your computers often.

Quick and Dirty overview:
I have been restoring and doing the Buy sell two step for at least 30 years and appreciate a good deal either selling it or, buying it.  Love classic and antique racing vehicles regardless of the number of wheels. Have raced pretty much anything I can get me hands on, dirt and pavement, oval and (preferred) road race.  It's shifter karts for the time being...get a chance, try one on, you will be hooked immediately. 100% success rate of those I have taken to our track!

Please check out the FOR SALE/CLASSIFIED  area to see the mid-late 50's roller I have for sale. Any help on the particulars (year, model) would be appreciated. I looked in all the usual spots and can locate no identification data what so ever. As you will note, over half the parts are new as I started with frame,forks,seat pan, bars and triple clamp (four bolt handle bar holder component) no clue what the actual name of that 1/4" hunk of bent metal is actually called.  Have all the stock springs and I bought a tank for "the man" himself (you all know who I mean). All the good stuff is original.  As an aside, I can get good prices on seat pans and wheels in any configuration.  Enough sales pitch, see my add when you get a chance. I will get it lit w/pics asap.